Asian Secrets Lulur Indonesian Whitening Body Scrub Review

Hi everyone! πŸ™‹ Today i’m back with a product review post! For the past months i’ve been using the body scrub called Asian Secrets Lulur Whitening Body Scrub. 😊 I’ve went to the mall and notice this product from their shelves, i already gained curiosity Β and so i decided to try it.

IMG_20150717_140120-picsay

I choose the green one which has green tea and vitamin e. According to the packaging it is dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. πŸ‘ Lulur Indonesian whitening body scrub is a beauty treatment which originated from the royal palaces of Java, Indonesia and inspired by a ritual called Lulur. Lulur was originally intended for the bride-to-be in order to beautify, smoothen and whiten the skin before the wedding day. (credits to the packaging) πŸ‘

Lulur sounds interesting isn’t it? I just love the fact that it is an Indonesian product! πŸ‘πŸ˜Š I love Indonesia’s most popular idol group JKT48! And my favorite Indonesian singer Agnes Monica! Which makes Indonesia one of my favorite country! πŸ˜‰πŸ‘ (I know irrelevant, sorry! I’m just trying to insert few of my beloved fandom.xD πŸ˜‚)

IMG_20150715_201416-picsay

This is what the product looks like~

The moment i opened it the scent was somehow so relaxing! I love it’s fragrance! πŸ‘ It is very creamy white consistency, when i get some of the product and put it on my skin, i can really feel the exfoliating beads, and the product feels so smooth and moisturizing into the skin.

I applied it on my arms and other areas on my body, especially on the dark areas like knees, elbows, and underarms and other areas you want to whiten, then rub it.

At first, you can easily rub your skin with the product but after a few minutes, the creamy consistency becomes a bit kind of sticky and hard-to-scrub-like consistency, it is because the product is cleaning and exfoliating your skin. When you take a look on your desired area with the product, you will notice that the dead skin cells and dirt just came out of your skin! πŸ‘ then rinse it.

I’m using this scrub once or twice a week as needed or as i desired. πŸ˜‰ I use this before bath.

After using this, my skin feels so soft, clean, and smells so good! πŸ‘ This only cost me PHP 61.55 for 135g.

Here’s my verdict:

PROS:

β€’ Available on leading department stores and supermarkets!

β€’ Cheap!

β€’ Cleanse and leaves your skin with a light frangrance!

CONS:

β€’ If you are after the whitening effect, maybe you need to use this for a while, as for me i didn’t notice any whitening effect, unless it whitens your skin just after you use the product, then it will be back to your normal skin tone after a while.

It kinda does an effective job on cleaning my skin so I’ll give this product a

9 πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– hearts! 9/10

It is minus 1 point because it really didn’t whitens my skin. But it’s OK, it’s really a good body scrub. πŸ‘ If you guys will ask me if I’ll purchase again, my answer is yes! Im actually on my second jar! πŸ‘

That’s it for this product! πŸ˜‰ hope you guys will try this body scrub too! Read my previous product reviews posts and comment below for your questions! Thanks for dropping by! πŸ™‹ See you in my next post! Bye! πŸ™‹πŸ˜˜

Take care everyone!

zanenF

2 thoughts on “Asian Secrets Lulur Indonesian Whitening Body Scrub Review

  1. Oh u better try the violet one the licorice one coz its a whitening scrub the green one is for relaxation..yes I already tried the green scrub which is in your post I used it one week before my wedding day…..so refreshing but it did not lighten my skin…but kudos to the product ..I still love lulur Indonesian scrub affordable and u can buy it in the mall…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

